Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< April 2018

May 2018

Tuesday 1st May 2018 Slimming World
6pm in the Church Centre
Wednesday 2nd May 201809:30Morning Prayer
A short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00Mass
A service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
16:30Evening Prayer at St Matthew's
Birdbrook Rd, Perry Beeches
Thursday 3rd May 201809:30NO Jesse Tree today - Elections
13:00NO Jesse Tree today - Elections
Friday 4th May 201809:30Morning Prayer
A short service of prayer, psalms and readings following Common Worship.
10:00Place of Welcome
Drop in for advice, refreshments, support and grants, with free soup for lunch!
13:00Mass
A service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
18:00Choir Practice
Saturday 5th May 201810:00Mini Market
Come along to our monthly mini market in the church hall for bargains galore. Cakes, jams, bric a brac, plants and refreshments.
Sunday 6th May 201810:30Parish Mass
A service of Holy Communion with hymns, music, prayers, sermon and Sunday School, followed by fellowship and free refreshments.
Monday 7th May 201819:00Bell Ringing Practice
St John's Society of Change Ringers
Tuesday 8th May 2018 Slimming World
6pm in the Church Centre
Wednesday 9th May 201809:30Morning Prayer
A short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00Mass
A service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
16:30Evening Prayer at St John's
Thursday 10th May 201809:30Jesse Tree Stay and Play
Come and join us for toys, games, crafts, stories, songs, and refreshments.
13:00Jesse Tree Stay and Play
Come and join us for toys, games, crafts, stories, songs, and refreshments.
19:30Ascension Day Mass at St Matthew's
A service of Holy Communion with Hymns, readings, sermon and refreshments to celebrate the Feast of the Ascension, at St Matthew's Perry Beeches (Birdbrook Rd)
Friday 11th May 201809:30Morning Prayer
A short service of prayer, psalms and readings following Common Worship.
10:00Place of Welcome
Drop in for advice, refreshments, support and grants, with free soup for lunch!
13:00Mass
A service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Saturday 12th May 201809:30Work Party
Come along and join in the fun - cleaning, polishing, strimming, cutting and tidying! (And tea, coffee and biscuits too!)
Sunday 13th May 201810:30Parish Mass
A service of Holy Communion with hymns, music, prayers, sermon and Sunday School, followed by fellowship and free refreshments.
Monday 14th May 201819:00Bell Ringing Practice
St John's Society of Change Ringers
Tuesday 15th May 2018 Slimming World
6pm in the Church Centre
Wednesday 16th May 201809:30Morning Prayer
A short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00Mass
A service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
16:30Evening Prayer at St Matthew's
Birdbrook Rd, Perry Beeches
Thursday 17th May 201809:30Jesse Tree Stay and Play
Come and join us for toys, games, crafts, stories, songs, and refreshments.
13:00Jesse Tree Stay and Play
Come and join us for toys, games, crafts, stories, songs, and refreshments.
Friday 18th May 201809:30Morning Prayer
A short service of prayer, psalms and readings following Common Worship.
10:00Place of Welcome
Drop in for advice, refreshments, support and grants, with free soup for lunch!
13:00Mass
A service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
18:00Choir Practice
Saturday 19th May 201812:30Seniors' St Dunstan's Day Royal Wedding Lunch
A 3 course meal in the hall for our senior members and friends to celebrate St Dunstan's Day
Sunday 20th May 201810:30Parish Mass
A service of Holy Communion with hymns, music, prayers, sermon and Sunday School, followed by fellowship and free refreshments.
Monday 21st May 201819:00Bell Ringing Practice
St John's Society of Change Ringers
Tuesday 22nd May 2018 Slimming World
6pm in the Church Centre
Wednesday 23rd May 201809:30Morning Prayer
A short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00Mass
A service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
16:30Evening Prayer at St John's
Thursday 24th May 201809:30Jesse Tree Stay and Play
Come and join us for toys, games, crafts, stories, songs, and refreshments.
13:00Jesse Tree Stay and Play
Come and join us for toys, games, crafts, stories, songs, and refreshments.
Friday 25th May 201809:30Morning Prayer
A short service of prayer, psalms and readings following Common Worship.
10:00Place of Welcome
Drop in for advice, refreshments, support and grants, with free soup for lunch!
13:00Mass
A service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
18:00Choir Practice
Saturday 26th May 201816:30Afternoon tea and bingo
Eyes down for your first number! (A light supper to follow)
Sunday 27th May 201810:30Parish Mass
A service of Holy Communion with hymns, music, prayers, sermon and Sunday School, followed by fellowship and free refreshments.
18:00Benediction
A service of music and prayer before the Blessed Sacrament. A Holy Hour.
Monday 28th May 201819:00Bell Ringing Practice
St John's Society of Change Ringers
Tuesday 29th May 2018 Slimming World
6pm in the Church Centre
Wednesday 30th May 201809:30Morning Prayer
A short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00Mass
A service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
16:30Evening Prayer at St Matthew's
Birdbrook Rd, Perry Beeches
Thursday 31st May 201819:30Confirmation Service with Bishop Anne
Join us and our friends from St Matthew's as a number of our congregation are confirmed by Anne, Bishop of Aston, on this the Feast of Corpus Christi
<< April 2018