Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< December

January

Friday 1st January 2021 New Years Day
10:00Place of Welcome - cancelled until further notice
13:00New Year's Day Mass - Solemnity of Mary, Mother of God
A service of Holy Communion with a short homily. As we begin a New Year, we commemorate Mary, Mother of God today
Sunday 3rd January 202110:30Parish Mass
A service of Holy Communion with hymns played by the organist, Bible readings, prayers and a sermon. For the time being, numbers are restricted to 52, so it is important to book a pew by telephoning or emailing Fr Barrie.
Monday 4th January 202119:00Bell Ringing Practice- suspended until further notice
St John's Society of Change Ringers
Tuesday 5th January 202117:00Slimming World
Meeting in the Church Centre Under special Covid-safe arrangements. Contact your Slimming World adviser for details
Wednesday 6th January 202109:30Morning Prayer
A short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00Mass - The Feast of the Epiphany
A service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Friday 8th January 202110:00Place of Welcome - cancelled until further notice
13:00Mass
A service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Sunday 10th January 202110:30Parish Mass
A service of Holy Communion with hymns played by the organist, Bible readings, prayers and a sermon. For the time being, numbers are restricted to 52, so it is important to book a pew by telephoning or emailing Fr Barrie.
Monday 11th January 202119:00Bell Ringing Practice- suspended until further notice
St John's Society of Change Ringers
Tuesday 12th January 202117:00Slimming World
Meeting in the Church Centre Under special Covid-safe arrangements. Contact your Slimming World adviser for details
Wednesday 13th January 202109:30Morning Prayer
A short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00Mass
A service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Friday 15th January 202110:00Place of Welcome - cancelled until further notice
13:00Mass
A service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Sunday 17th January 202110:30Parish Mass
A service of Holy Communion with hymns played by the organist, Bible readings, prayers and a sermon. For the time being, numbers are restricted to 52, so it is important to book a pew by telephoning or emailing Fr Barrie.
Monday 18th January 202119:00Bell Ringing Practice- suspended until further notice
St John's Society of Change Ringers
Tuesday 19th January 202117:00Slimming World
Meeting in the Church Centre Under special Covid-safe arrangements. Contact your Slimming World adviser for details
Wednesday 20th January 202109:30Morning Prayer
A short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00Mass
A service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Friday 22nd January 202110:00Place of Welcome - cancelled until further notice
13:00Mass
A service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Sunday 24th January 202110:30Parish Mass
A service of Holy Communion with hymns played by the organist, Bible readings, prayers and a sermon. For the time being, numbers are restricted to 52, so it is important to book a pew by telephoning or emailing Fr Barrie.
Monday 25th January 202119:00Bell Ringing Practice- suspended until further notice
St John's Society of Change Ringers
Tuesday 26th January 202117:00Slimming World
Meeting in the Church Centre Under special Covid-safe arrangements. Contact your Slimming World adviser for details
Wednesday 27th January 202109:30Morning Prayer
A short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00Mass
A service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Friday 29th January 202110:00Place of Welcome - cancelled until further notice
13:00Mass
A service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Sunday 31st January 202110:30Parish Mass
A service of Holy Communion with hymns played by the organist, Bible readings, prayers and a sermon. For the time being, numbers are restricted to 52, so it is important to book a pew by telephoning or emailing Fr Barrie.
<< December