Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid
<< July

August

Tuesday 2nd August 202209:00Church Open for prayer
During the athletics and para-athletics, St John's is open for prayer, quiet time with God, and the opportunity to chat to local Christians in church.
14:00Holy Communion
A service of Holy Communion, where all are welcome.
Wednesday 3rd August 202209:00Church Open for prayer
During the athletics and para-athletics, St John's is open for prayer, quiet time with God, and the opportunity to chat to local Christians in church.
14:00Holy Communion
A service of Holy Communion, where all are welcome.
Thursday 4th August 202209:00Church Open for prayer
During the athletics and para-athletics, St John's is open for prayer, quiet time with God, and the opportunity to chat to local Christians in church.
16:00Holy Communion
A service of Holy Communion, where all are welcome.
Friday 5th August 202209:00Church Open for prayer
During the athletics and para-athletics, St John's is open for prayer, quiet time with God, and the opportunity to chat to local Christians in church.
16:00Holy Communion
A service of Holy Communion, where all are welcome.
Saturday 6th August 2022 Anniversary of the Dedication of St John's: 1833
09:00Church Open for prayer
During the athletics and para-athletics, St John's is open for prayer, quiet time with God, and the opportunity to chat to local Christians in church.
14:00Holy Communion
A service of Holy Communion, where all are welcome.
Sunday 7th August 202209:00Church Open for prayer
During the athletics and para-athletics, St John's is open for prayer, quiet time with God, and the opportunity to chat to local Christians in church.
10:30Holy Communion
A short service of Holy Communion (with no music or hymns) due to access restrictions for the Commonwealth Games
Wednesday 10th August 202209:30Morning Prayer
A short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00Mass
A service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Friday 12th August 202213:00Mass
A service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Sunday 14th August 202210:30Parish Mass
A service of Holy Communion with hymns, Bible readings, prayers and a sermon.
16:00Service of celebration for lives lost during the pandemic
Join us for an outdoor service to celebrate lives lost during the pandemic, and to remember loved ones, as we commemorate them with prayers, hymns, hearts and doves.
Tuesday 16th August 202218:00Slimming World
In the church centre, with Michelle tel:07916785104
Wednesday 17th August 202209:30Morning Prayer
A short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00Mass
A service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Friday 19th August 202213:00Mass
A service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Sunday 21st August 202210:30Parish Mass
A service of Holy Communion with hymns, Bible readings, prayers and a sermon.
Tuesday 23rd August 202218:00Slimming World
In the church centre, with Michelle tel:07916785104
Wednesday 24th August 202209:30Morning Prayer
A short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00Mass
A service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Friday 26th August 202213:00Mass
A service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Sunday 28th August 202210:30Parish Mass
A service of Holy Communion with hymns, Bible readings, prayers and a sermon.
Tuesday 30th August 202218:00Slimming World
In the church centre, with Michelle tel:07916785104
Wednesday 31st August 202209:30Morning Prayer
A short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00Mass
A service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
<< July