Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St John the Evangelist Perry Barr
June 2022

Wednesday 1st June 2022 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Friday 3rd June 2022 13:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Sunday 5th June 2022 10:30Parish MassA service of Holy Communion with hymns, Bible readings, prayers and a sermon.
12:30Big Platinum Jubilee LunchJoin us to celebrate the Queen's Platinum Jubilee, with a big outdoor lunch (with gazebos in case it rains!)
Monday 6th June 2022 13:30Bereavement and Friendship GroupA support and social group for those who have been bereaved - both recently and in years gone by. Refreshments and fellowship. Meets most Mondays - check with Jackie for weekly information.
Tuesday 7th June 2022 18:00Slimming WorldIn the church centre, with Michelle tel:07916785104
Wednesday 8th June 2022 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Thursday 9th June 2022 09:30The Jesse Tree Stay and PlayOur weekly popular stay and play with activities, crafts and refreshments. 1.50 per child
17:30Youth ClubWeekly youth club for 7-16 year olds in the Church Centre (Church Hall). A range of activities, including arts, crafts, football, basketball, badminton, table tennis and Playstation. Refreshments provided. No charge. Please register using the online form available by clicking on the Youth Club tab at the top of this page
Friday 10th June 2022 13:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Sunday 12th June 2022 10:30Parish MassA service of Holy Communion with hymns, Bible readings, prayers and a sermon.
Tuesday 14th June 2022 18:00Slimming WorldIn the church centre, with Michelle tel:07916785104
Wednesday 15th June 2022 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Thursday 16th June 2022 09:30The Jesse Tree Stay and PlayOur weekly popular stay and play with activities, crafts and refreshments. 1.50 per child
17:30Youth ClubWeekly youth club for 7-16 year olds in the Church Centre (Church Hall). A range of activities, including arts, crafts, football, basketball, badminton, table tennis and Playstation. Refreshments provided. No charge. Please register using the online form available by clicking on the Youth Club tab at the top of this page
Friday 17th June 2022 13:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Saturday 18th June 2022 16:30Afternoon Tea and BingoJoin us for a few lines and full houses, a raffle, and a tasty tea of cottage pie and dessert!
Sunday 19th June 2022 10:30Parish MassA service of Holy Communion with hymns, Bible readings, prayers and a sermon.
Tuesday 21st June 2022 18:00Slimming WorldIn the church centre, with Michelle tel:07916785104
Wednesday 22nd June 2022 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Thursday 23rd June 2022 09:30The Jesse Tree Stay and PlayOur weekly popular stay and play with activities, crafts and refreshments. 1.50 per child
17:30Youth ClubWeekly youth club for 7-16 year olds in the Church Centre (Church Hall). A range of activities, including arts, crafts, football, basketball, badminton, table tennis and Playstation. Refreshments provided. No charge. Please register using the online form available by clicking on the Youth Club tab at the top of this page
Friday 24th June 2022 13:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Sunday 26th June 2022 10:30Parish MassA service of Holy Communion with hymns, Bible readings, prayers and a sermon.
Tuesday 28th June 2022 18:00Slimming WorldIn the church centre, with Michelle tel:07916785104
Wednesday 29th June 2022 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Thursday 30th June 2022 09:30The Jesse Tree Stay and PlayOur weekly popular stay and play with activities, crafts and refreshments. 1.50 per child
17:30Youth ClubWeekly youth club for 7-16 year olds in the Church Centre (Church Hall). A range of activities, including arts, crafts, football, basketball, badminton, table tennis and Playstation. Refreshments provided. No charge. Please register using the online form available by clicking on the Youth Club tab at the top of this page