Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St John the Evangelist Perry Barr
August 2021

Sunday 1st August 2021 10:30Parish MassA service of Holy Communion with hymns, Bible readings, prayers and a sermon.
Monday 2nd August 2021 13:30Bereavement and Friendship GroupA support and social group for those who have been bereaved - both recently and in years gone by. Refreshments and fellowship. Meets most Mondays - check with Jackie for weekly information.
Tuesday 3rd August 2021 17:00Slimming World Meeting in the Church Centre Under special Covid-safe arrangements. Contact your Slimming World adviser for details
Wednesday 4th August 2021 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Friday 6th August 2021 Anniversary of the Dedication of St John's: 1833
13:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Saturday 7th August 2021 10:00Mini Market
Sunday 8th August 2021 10:30Parish MassA service of Holy Communion with hymns, Bible readings, prayers and a sermon.
Monday 9th August 2021 13:30Bereavement and Friendship GroupA support and social group for those who have been bereaved - both recently and in years gone by. Refreshments and fellowship. Meets most Mondays - check with Jackie for weekly information.
Tuesday 10th August 2021 17:00Slimming World Meeting in the Church Centre Under special Covid-safe arrangements. Contact your Slimming World adviser for details
Wednesday 11th August 2021 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Friday 13th August 2021 13:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Sunday 15th August 2021 10:30Parish MassA service of Holy Communion with hymns, Bible readings, prayers and a sermon.
Monday 16th August 2021 13:30Bereavement and Friendship GroupA support and social group for those who have been bereaved - both recently and in years gone by. Refreshments and fellowship. Meets most Mondays - check with Jackie for weekly information.
Tuesday 17th August 2021 17:00Slimming World Meeting in the Church Centre Under special Covid-safe arrangements. Contact your Slimming World adviser for details
Wednesday 18th August 2021 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Friday 20th August 2021 13:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Sunday 22nd August 2021 10:30Parish MassA service of Holy Communion with hymns, Bible readings, prayers and a sermon.
Monday 23rd August 2021 13:30Bereavement and Friendship GroupA support and social group for those who have been bereaved - both recently and in years gone by. Refreshments and fellowship. Meets most Mondays - check with Jackie for weekly information.
Tuesday 24th August 2021 17:00Slimming World Meeting in the Church Centre Under special Covid-safe arrangements. Contact your Slimming World adviser for details
Wednesday 25th August 2021 09:30Morning PrayerA short service of prayer, readings and psalms, following Common Worship.
10:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Friday 27th August 2021 13:00MassA service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
Sunday 29th August 2021 10:30Parish MassA service of Holy Communion with hymns, Bible readings, prayers and a sermon.
Monday 30th August 2021 13:30Bereavement and Friendship GroupA support and social group for those who have been bereaved - both recently and in years gone by. Refreshments and fellowship. Meets most Mondays - check with Jackie for weekly information.
Tuesday 31st August 2021 17:00Slimming World Meeting in the Church Centre Under special Covid-safe arrangements. Contact your Slimming World adviser for details